Tryad with Joana Smith – Public Domain [2005] [Album]

Download formats Files Size
  Download  » [MP3 / V2 (VBR) / WEB]
17 75.69 MiB 38 1 0
Album info
Tryad is one of the world's first 'virtual bands.'

Born of Creative Commons and, the members of Tryad :: vavrek, arna, rjmarshall, John Holowach, and emma meet and create music entirely over the internet.

During 2005, for over nine months they collaborated, all without having ever spoken to each other (only e-mailed), and produced a strikingly original work.
Combining elements of trip-hop, alt. rock, classical instrumentation, and electronica, Public Domain breaks the mold of what you'd expect.

From the hard-thumping bass, drums, and chorus of "The Final Rewind," to the mellow, drifting sixties beat of "Peace On Earth (Same Place)," to the stinging madness of "Dance of the Urbanite," there's something here for everyone to appreciate.

Bands and artists like Portishead, Depeche Mode, Rob Dougan, The Beatles, Moby, Massive Attack, and many others mish-mash together in this profound audio journey...

  1. Intro (A.K.A., The Samplist)
  2. Final Rewind
  3. I See
  4. Our Lives Change
  5. Seduction
  6. Witness
  7. Beat Into Submission (Solo)
  8. Bridge (A.K.A., Presidential Address)
  9. Peace On Earth (Same Place)
  10. My Piano Sings (With Joana Smith) Part 4
  11. Dance Of The Urbanite
  12. Star Guide
  13. Sampling Memory
  14. My Placid Island
  15. Arcadia
  16. Rising
  17. Outro (A.K.A., Turntable Winding Down)

No comments yet...what do you think?

Are you the creator of this album? Enable payments
Release Votes
0 votes